Home > Uncategorized > Great Scenes #1: The Sopranos (6.18, “Kennedy and Heidi”)

Great Scenes #1: The Sopranos (6.18, “Kennedy and Heidi”)

Just watched “Heidi and Kennedy”, and needed to once again analyze the episode.

Movie Musings

In the interest of encouraging myself to be more active on my blog, I figured I’d add some other features beyond the boilerplate film review. Of course, my interest in film is still heavily slanted towards analysis over anything else, so this is more of an extension than anything radically different. I intend to single out great scenes (whether from great films or otherwise) and fit them within the context of the entire work, as a summation of style, themes, et al. Oh, and I figured I’d touch on TV as well, because why not? It is, in fact, a scene from The Sopranos that inspired this. And it goes without saying that these features will be pretty spoilerific by nature.

Okay, on to the analysis.

View original post 1,071 more words

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

