Home > Uncategorized > The Sopranos – “46 Long” Review (Part I)

The Sopranos – “46 Long” Review (Part I)

A Pair of Tools

Back for more? Good. Because last week was only the appetizer to the appetizer.

The second episode of The Sopranos writes in stone that the thematic focus of the story will be domestic.

That I speak in English you demand? Okay. We spend more time in a domestic issue (convincing Livia to move to a nursing home) than we do with the mafia storylines (Chris and Brendan hijacking Comley trucks, Pussy and Paulie tracking down a stolen car).

For people who complained there was too much talking and not enough whacking in the show…ladies and gents, the priorities of the series were clear from day one.

Throughout this review you will find clear evidence of that.

But I will let the review speak for me.

(But since I’m writing the review, it is me talking after all, right? Great. Now, I’m confused)

46 Long 

“Just When I Thought I Was…

View original post 1,228 more words

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

